Tony Parsons – the murder bag

Image

 

My thoughts

Thanks to Netgalley and the publishers for letting me read this prior to publication.

DC Wolfe, newly promoted to murder investigation, is part of a team looking into the death of Hugo Buck. It soon becomes apparent that Hugo and his school friends from Potter’s Field school are under threat. 

I had problems with this read. I loved the opening chapters, with the dramatic scene of attack on the girl and the introduction to Wolfe. However it all went down hill from there. I found the scenes with Wolfe’s daughter and the dog unnecessary and overly sentimental. The plot was pretty average and predictable. It was obvious that the writer had put a great deal of effort into research. I liked the Black Museum references and the ones relating to real life crimes. Overall I felt this was a fair attempt at a crime novel, but for me it sadly didn’t work. 

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

