The Long Fall – Julia Crouch

How far would you go to protect your secrets?

Greece, 1980

Emma takes part in a shattering, violent event. An event to which she is anything but an innocent bystander.
She is only eighteen, but this marks her fall from innocence.
It will haunt her for the rest of her life.

London, now

Kate has the perfect existence: a glossy image, a glamorous home, a perfect family.
But there are cracks.
All is not what it seems.

And now the two worlds are about to collide.
Somebody’s out for revenge.
Someone who has been waiting thirty years…

longfallcrouch

My thoughts

Out in June 2014

Thanks to Netgalley and the publishers for letting me read this great book!

In 1981, a young English girl goes off exploring Europe. She is painfully naive and accepting, making friends on her travels. Today, Kate has a grown daughter and a happy life. Events from the past cast a shadow on Kate’s life and she suddenly is forced to confront what happened to her.

Wow!!!! I just LOVED this book. I happily enjoyed the descriptions of drunken times in Greece. I was longing for a beach and a vino, after reading the first part set in France and Greece. I really felt for Emma as she was so obviously rather a complex mess. The characters were so well drawn, I could understand and empathise with all of them. This was a dream to read, well written and flowing.

Why did no one recommend Julia Crouch to me? She is such a brilliant author. I can’t wait to get my hands on her other books. A recommended read!!!!

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

