Hide and Seek (part three) – Amy Bird

To be published on 25th September 2014

hideandseekpartthree

I suppose you thought you were protecting me. But the hiding is over. I refuse to leave my own past buried. Wouldn’t you?

I must work alone. Because who can I trust, now? My wife? My family? No-one. The answers have been hidden for so long. But I refuse to live a lie one moment longer. I finally know who I am…and it’s time you did, too. And you will.

Ready or not…here I come.

All will be revealed in the electrifying final part of Hide and Seek by Amy Bird: a new novel, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, SJ Watson and Liane Moriarty. Is finding the truth worth losing everything?

twitter_hideandseek

My thoughts

Thanks to Netgalley and UK Carina for my review copy.

I really LOVED part two and was keen to find out how it all resolved. The secrets surrounding Will were finally out in the open. At the end of book two, we get a pretty good idea what Will would do next. Will’s massive identity crisis and breakdown are fascinating and chilling. Amy Bird really does a great job escalating the tension and the drama.

Book three is confrontation and the subsequent fall out. It is hard to say much more without massive spoilers. The events in London and Paris draw you in emotionally. I was willing things to be different. It seemed inevitable and tragic.

What disappointed me was the lack of justice and rehabilitation. I wanted the secrets to be out there, in public. I wanted violence to be punished. I felt there still would be a complete lack of trust between Will and Ellie.

Overall ‘Hide and Seek’ has been a great read and very entertaining.

 

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

