Pendulum – Adam Hamdy

41E1XKuFaPL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

Published on 3rd November 2016 by Headline and available to buy here

You wake. Confused. Disorientated.
A noose is round your neck.
You are bound, standing on a chair.
All you can focus on is the man in the mask tightening the rope.
You are about to die.
John Wallace has no idea why he has been targeted. No idea who his attacker is. No idea how he will prevent the inevitable.
Then the pendulum of fate swings in his favour.
He has one chance to escape, find the truth and halt his destruction.
The momentum is in his favour for now.
But with a killer on his tail, everything can change with one swing of this deadly pendulum…

You have one chance. Run.

My thoughts

I picked up Pendulum, to read a few pages. Before I knew it I was lost in the book, racing towards the end. It is THAT kind of thriller. It consumes you.

This is a cat and mouse game, with a cunning serial killer. John Wallace finds himself targeted by a ruthless killer. He ends up in a locked psychiatric ward, after fleeing from his home following a vicious attack. No one believes John’s story that his home was invaded and he was strung up with a noose around his neck, by a masked man. They all think he is suicidal and delusional. John is soon on the run, a wanted man. Will the killer track him down? Is John clever enough to work out what on earth is going on?

Adam Hamdy had me hypnotised by Pendulum. It reminded me of ‘The Fugitive’ and all of those action packed movies that have you practically sobbing in frustration, at the many trials our tough hero endures. I felt Wallace’s pain. I was willing him on! I needed answers…

Boy oh boy! This is one hectic terrifying journey we take with Wallace. Hamdy never lets the fast pace ease off, as we go from London to New York, in search of answers. Luckily Wallace is the sort of amazing guy, who can cope with hell being thrown at him. He can walk around covered in bruises and with broken ribs and not moan, like the rest of us. Well me, actually! I would be letting the world know my agony! I enjoyed the rest of the cast, especially Wallace’s FBI friend Christine and how we got to know our clever killer. I actually felt empathy for our psychopathic serial killer. He wasn’t all bad, you know!

Top top crime! Hamdy aces it. He gives us a heart-stopping, high octane killer thriller. I was left wanting more. And there will be more…. Looking forward to the sequel SO MUCH! Recommended.

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in thriller and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

