I Know My Name – C. J. Cooke – *Blog Tour Review* #IKnowMyName #blogtour

51PtcCNhf9L

Welcome to the start of the #IKnowMyName blog tour. I am proud as punch to present my review. This is exactly my kind of book.

I Know My Name by C. J. Cooke is published by Harper Collins on 15 June 2017 in paperback. It is available now as an ebook here on Amazon UK.


So what is it all about?

Komméno Island, Greece: I don’t know where I am, who I am. Help me.

A woman is washed up on a remote Greek island with no recollection of who she is or how she got there.

Potter’s Lane, Twickenham, London: Eloïse Shelley is officially missing.

Lochlan’s wife has vanished into thin air, leaving their toddler and twelve-week-old baby alone. Her money, car and passport are all in the house, with no signs of foul play. Every clue the police turn up means someone has told a lie…

Does a husband ever truly know his wife? Or a wife know her husband? Why is Eloïse missing? Why did she forget?

The truth is found in these pages…


My review

A few words spring to mind, when describing ‘I Know My Name’ – moving, disturbing and thought-provoking. This is a book to discover, if you want something a little bit different from the run of the mill psychological thriller.

The story concerns the mystery of Eloise. A woman in her thirties finds herself on a Greek island. She has amnesia. Who is she? Why is she there? On the island, the handful of inhabitants want to help her. Can she trust them? In England, a woman has gone missing, vanished into thin air. Her small children have been left home alone. She is married to Lochlan. Can the police and Lochlan trace her? What made her leave her loved ones? What are her secrets?

In essence, this is a delightful and rather clever mystery. Cooke slowly reveals Eloise and her background to us. We hear from Eloise on the island and some of her relatives fill in the gaps, of her life in the present day and the past. As it all beautifully unravels, it makes complete sense why this mystery woman is on a beach with little in the way of real memory. The explanation is dark and emotionally compelling. Cooke handles the subject matter expertly. Eloise is just mesmerising.

Excellent. Recommended!


I Know My Name link to Amazon UK

C. J Cooke on Twitter

Check out the rest of the Blog Tour ..

I Know My Name blog tour banner 2

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in mystery, psychological and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

