Top bloggers choose a #crime summer read : Jo at My Chestnut Reading Tree @jocatrobertson

I’m Jo Robertson and I blog at My Chestnut Reading Tree where I mainly review Crime and psychological thrillers.

51Cvr-E9I9L._SY346_

My #crime summer read is The Dry by Jane Harper. This is a perfect beach read which blew me away when I read and reviewed it back in January 2017. Set in Australia at the height of a severe drought, the atmosphere created by the hot and dusty setting made me crave the feel of the rain on my skin, something we get plenty of here in Cheshire during the summer! A brilliant debut crime mystery with a denouement that both shocked and surprised me.

Check out Jo’s review on her blog

https://mychestnutreadingtree.wordpress.com/2017/01/10/the-dry-by-jane-harper-blogtour-janeharperautho-littlebrownuk/

If you want to buy a copy of The Dry, head over to Amazon.

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top bloggers choose a #crime summer read : Jo at My Chestnut Reading Tree @jocatrobertson

  1. Fabulous idea Christine and thanks for having me on your blog today! 😘😘

Leave a Reply

