Top bloggers choose a #crime summer read: Joy at joykluver.wordpress.com @JoyKluver

I’m Joy Kluver and I blog about crime & thriller novels and book events at joykluver.wordpress.com

Western Fringes by Amer Anwar

51PTfDio2fL._SY346_

A SIKH GIRL ON THE RUN. A MUSLIM EX-CON. A WHOLE HEAP OF TROUBLE.

I absolutely loved Western Fringes from the outset. Set in Southall, we’re straight into the action – it’s fast and it’s furious. Lots of kickass fight scenes and after reading this book, you’ll never view lemons and chillies in quite the same way again. The friendship between Zaq and his mate Jags is realistic and great fun. I am slightly biased with this novel as I grew up in the area. I know most of the places mentioned and could picture Zaq driving round the roads, which added to the realism for me.

So if you’re after fast-paced, kickass thriller to add excitement to your summer holiday, you can’t go wrong with Western Fringes by Amer Anwar.

Link for my interview with Amer & review

https://joykluver.wordpress.com/2017/06/19/western-fringes-by-amer-anwar/

Western Fringes by Amer Anwar can be purchased on Amazon here

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top bloggers choose a #crime summer read: Joy at joykluver.wordpress.com @JoyKluver

  1. Anne says:

    I like this little series that you’re doing. Thank you! I really enjoy the work you do on your own posts but this series has been a great way for me to find new bloggers to follow. Joy is one of them.

    I happen to be reading Western Fringes right now and I second Joy’s suggestion.

Leave a Reply

