Top bloggers choose a #crime summer read: Jen at jenmedsbookreviews.com @JenMedBkReviews

I’m Jen, a forty something International Transport Manager (well UK & Ireland) come part time blogger. I started the blog Jen Med’s Book Reviews about fifteen months ago just as a place to collate all my reviews, never really knowing much about book blogging. My go to genre is usually crime, but I have been known to get in touch with my softer side now and then.

My recommended summer read would be The Bird Tribunal by Agnes Ravatn. It is a story about Allis, a young woman who tries to escape her life by taking up a position of housekeeper for the mysterious and guarded Bagge.

img_0357

Chilling and atmospheric, it is one of the most unusual and hauntingly beautiful books I have ever read. I still don’t know now that I truly understand if this was real or all just a dream.

A stunning example of Nordic Noir and definitely worthy of a read.

Jen’s review can be found here:

https://jenmedsbookreviews.com/2016/10/27/review-the-bird-tribunal-by-agnes-ravatn-orendabooks/

To purchase your own copy of The Bird Tribunal step this way >>> here

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top bloggers choose a #crime summer read: Jen at jenmedsbookreviews.com @JenMedBkReviews

  1. MarinaSofia says:

    I love this book – deliciously creepy and claustrophobic!

Leave a Reply

