Thanks for your support

072c5f87c36c6670bf4ae83e68dead3246ecb88b8a6a806a8b4740f8987c4a69

It is funny how you think you are immune to the dark side of blogging. A really fabulous blogging mate of mine gave up suddenly. We were talking about it. He said he was very disillusioned with all. I remember thinking that I could see where he was coming from. The bullying, the subtle digs and the pressure from various sources. The nastiness that gets directed at you. I thought I was immune to the dark side. Turns out I was wrong.

There is a very dark side to the blogging world

We all have had a little bit of this. From being ignored to just a little rudeness, we are all aware of it. The blocking button works for me.

My recent experience with parties that remain shall nameless has completely disillusioned me. I don’t think it is hypocrisy to draw attention to this problem. I think I have a right, as much as anyone else to call out anything I see fit. I am not going to sit back and say nothing. I have a voice. I have said my piece on Reviewing and ImpartialityYes I have heard about a certain blogger (who I never read) and what has been inferred. Seriously! Hilarious.

l1tfd

Bullying seems to be rife in the blogging community. I was just reminded about it today, reading through some of your comments. No one talks about it. It is there. Underneath the surface. It just shows how menacing cyberspace can be. It takes courage to rise above it. To ignore it.

Anyway thank you everyone who has been in contact recently with me. You are a light shining in the darkness. You are all amazing. I appreciate the support. I will be back….

 

 

 

About Christine

Welcome to my blog. #crime #thrillers #books Twitter @northernlass73
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanks for your support

  1. *hugs* just catching up with everything x

  2. bibliobeth says:

    So sorry to hear about this Christine! I’ve only recently discovered your blog and really enjoy your posts so hope you can carry on. xx

  3. Sending love and hugs xx

  4. So glad to hear you will be back soon and I’m sorry things turned nasty for you xx

  5. So glad to get a line you will be back soon and I’m no-count things turned filthy for you xx xx

Leave a Reply

