Category Archives: contemporary fiction

Fatal Harmony (Alice Quentin Book 6) – Kate Rhodes

Fatal Harmony was published on 30 September 2018 by Amazon Media and is available to purchase here Forensic psychologist Alice Quentin is facing her toughest challenge yet. An escapee from a high security psychiatric unit is murdering victims at famous … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, police, psychological | Tagged

Ruin Beach – Kate Rhodes (Ben Kitto #2)

Ruin Beach was published on 14 June 2018 by Simon and Schuster and is available to buy here *** FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF HELL BAY *** DI Ben Kitto is missing the excitement of his old job in the Murder Squad, as … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, mystery, police | Tagged | 1 Comment

The Bone Collection by Kathy Reichs – Blog Tour Review

The Bone Collection was published on 3rd November 2016 by William Heinemann and is available to buy here What is it all about? A collection of chilling tales featuring forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan – including the untold story of her first … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, forensic | Tagged | 1 Comment

Truth Will Out by A. D. Garrett – Blog Tour Review

Truth Will Out is published by Corsair on 3 November 2016 and is available to buy here What is it all about? A mother and daughter are snatched on their drive home from a cinema. The crime has a number of … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, forensic | Tagged | 4 Comments

Ava Marsh – My Browser History

It is a pleasure to welcome the delightful Ava Marsh to Northern Crime today. I’m a big fan of both Untouchable and Exposure, featuring the dark worlds of escorting and pornography. Today Ava talks all about her browser history. As … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, mystery, psychological | Tagged

Cut to the Bone – Alex Caan

Published 14th July 2016 by Twenty7/Bonnier and available (soon) here For fans of THE FALL and Sarah Hilary, this slick, dark contemporary thriller will have you on the edge of your seat… Ruby is a vlogger, a rising star of … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, mystery, police | Tagged | 3 Comments

Case 48: The Kidnapping of Isaiah Rae – Emma Kavanagh

Published by Cornerstone Digital on 10 March 2016 A free digital short story from the author of Falling and Hidden. Featuring Selena and Ed Cole, from Emma Kavanagh’s new novel The Missing Hours out April 2016. When Elliot, the son … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, psychological | Tagged | 3 Comments