Category Archives: mystery

Brothers in Blood -Amer Anwar

Brothers in Blood was published by Dialogue Books on 9 September 2018 and is available to purchase here THEY’RE NOT BOUND BY FAMILY. BUT A FAMILY COULD TEAR THEM APART. Southall, West London. After being released from prison, Zaq Khan … Continue reading

Posted in humour, mystery, Uncategorized | Tagged | Comments Off on Brothers in Blood -Amer Anwar

The Taking of Annie Thorne – C. J. Tudor

The Taking of Annie Thorne will be published by Penguin on 21 February 2019 and is available to purchase here The new spine-tingling, sinister thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalk Man . . . ‘Some writers have it, and some … Continue reading

Posted in mystery | Tagged | 2 Comments

Update …

Hi readers I thought I would check in with you all. I’ve not updated my blog, for quite some time. I really miss the days, where I was able to read voraciously. Most of my focus these days is on … Continue reading

Posted in european, fantasy, historical, mystery, Uncategorized | Tagged | 7 Comments

The Old Religion – Martyn Waites

The Old Religion was published on 14 June 2018 by Zaffre and is available to buy here He was running from his past. She was running from her future. Sometimes helping a stranger is the last thing you should do … Continue reading

Posted in mystery | Tagged , | Comments Off on The Old Religion – Martyn Waites

Ruin Beach – Kate Rhodes (Ben Kitto #2)

Ruin Beach was published on 14 June 2018 by Simon and Schuster and is available to buy here *** FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF HELL BAY *** DI Ben Kitto is missing the excitement of his old job in the Murder Squad, as … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, mystery, police | Tagged | 1 Comment

Widows – Lynda La Plante

Widows was originally published in 1983 by Sphere. This new version is published by Zaffre on 14 June 2018 and is available to buy here The groundbreaking thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama and the basis for Steve McQueen’s … Continue reading

Posted in legal, mystery | Tagged | Comments Off on Widows – Lynda La Plante

Perfect Silence – Helen Fields (DI Callanach Book 4)

Perfect Silence is published on 23 August 2018 by Avon and is available to purchase here When silence falls, who will hear their cries? The body of a young girl is found dumped on the roadside on the outskirts of … Continue reading

Posted in horror, mystery, police | Tagged | Comments Off on Perfect Silence – Helen Fields (DI Callanach Book 4)

First To Die – Alex Caan (Riley and Harris 2)

First To Die is published by Zaffre on 14 June 2018 and is available to buy here A DARK AND EDGY CRIME THRILLER FOR FANS OF SARAH HILARY, KATERINA DIAMOND, ANGELA MARSONS AND ROBERT BRYNDZA. SOMEWHERE IN THE CROWD IS … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | 1 Comment

City of Sinners – A. A. Dhand (Harry Virdee #3)

City of Sinners is published by Transworld Digital on 28 June 2018 and is available to purchase here ‘A character destined for television’ Daily Mail ‘Dhand is a fearless writer’ Sunday Times It is an ordinary Yorkshire morning, cold and … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, noir, police, serial killer | Tagged | Comments Off on City of Sinners – A. A. Dhand (Harry Virdee #3)

Dead Girls – Graeme Cameron (Normal 2)

Dead Girls was published by HQ on 31 May 2018 and is available to purchase here Five missing. The hunt is on for number six. THE SERIAL KILLER With five girls already missing and two dead police officers to add … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police, serial killer | Tagged | Comments Off on Dead Girls – Graeme Cameron (Normal 2)