Category Archives: police

A Killing Mind – Luke Delaney (DI Sean Corrigan #5)

A Killing Mind was published on 17 May 2018 by Harper Collins and is available to buy here The fifth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met … Continue reading

Posted in police, psychological, serial killer | Tagged

Ruin Beach – Kate Rhodes (Ben Kitto #2)

Ruin Beach was published on 14 June 2018 by Simon and Schuster and is available to buy here *** FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF HELL BAY *** DI Ben Kitto is missing the excitement of his old job in the Murder Squad, as … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, mystery, police | Tagged | 1 Comment

Murder Mile – Lynda La Plante (Tennison 4)

Murder Mile is published by Zaffre on 23 August 2018 and is available to purchase here Prime Suspect meets Ashes to Ashes as we see Jane Tennison starting out on her police career . . . The fourth in the Sunday Times bestselling Jane … Continue reading

Posted in historical, police | Tagged | 2 Comments

Perfect Silence – Helen Fields (DI Callanach Book 4)

Perfect Silence is published on 23 August 2018 by Avon and is available to purchase here When silence falls, who will hear their cries? The body of a young girl is found dumped on the roadside on the outskirts of … Continue reading

Posted in horror, mystery, police | Tagged

First To Die – Alex Caan (Riley and Harris 2)

First To Die is published by Zaffre on 14 June 2018 and is available to buy here A DARK AND EDGY CRIME THRILLER FOR FANS OF SARAH HILARY, KATERINA DIAMOND, ANGELA MARSONS AND ROBERT BRYNDZA. SOMEWHERE IN THE CROWD IS … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | 1 Comment

City of Sinners – A. A. Dhand (Harry Virdee #3)

City of Sinners is published by Transworld Digital on 28 June 2018 and is available to purchase here ‘A character destined for television’ Daily Mail ‘Dhand is a fearless writer’ Sunday Times It is an ordinary Yorkshire morning, cold and … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, noir, police, serial killer | Tagged

Dead Girls – Graeme Cameron (Normal 2)

Dead Girls was published by HQ on 31 May 2018 and is available to purchase here Five missing. The hunt is on for number six. THE SERIAL KILLER With five girls already missing and two dead police officers to add … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police, serial killer | Tagged