Category Archives: police

Unforgivable – Mike Thomas (DC Will MacReady #2)

Unforgivable was published on 27 July 2017 by Zaffre and is available to buy here A dark slice of Cardiff crime for fans of TONY PARSONS, JAMES OSWALD and LUCA VESTE. There isn’t always a welcome in the valleys . . . Bombs detonate … Continue reading

Posted in police | Tagged | 4 Comments

The Lost Girl – Tania Carver (Brennan and Esposito #8)

The Lost Girl was published on 22 September 2016 by Sphere and is available to buy here When three men are found hanged in locations around Colchester, Detective Inspector Phil Brennan gets the shock of his life. Not only are … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police, psychological | Tagged | 9 Comments

Sleeping in the Ground – Peter Robinson (DCI Banks #24)

Sleeping in the Ground was published on 13 July 2017 by Hodder and Stoughton and is available to buy here A terrible crime. No obvious motive. Banks is on the case. ‘Top-notch police procedure’ – Jeffery Deaver A shocking mass … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | 2 Comments

Perfect Prey – Helen Fields (D. I. Callanach #2)

Perfect Prey was published on 27 July 2017 by Avon and is available to buy here Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge. Welcome to Edinburgh. … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | Leave a comment

Perfect Remains – Helen Fields (D. I. Callanach #1)

Perfect Remains was published on 26 January 2017 by Avon and is available to buy here On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning. All that will be left to identify the respected lawyer are her … Continue reading

Posted in police, psychological | Tagged | 2 Comments

Don’t Wake Up – Liz Lawler

Don’t Wake Up was published by Twenty7 on 18 May 2017. Amazon UK link here A pitch-black psychological thriller for fans of Before I Let You In by Jenny Blackhurst and The Lie by C.L. Taylor. Alex Taylor wakes up tied to an operating … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police, psychological | Tagged | Leave a comment

Sweet Little Lies – Caz Frear

Sweet Little Lies was published on 29 June 2017 by Zaffre and is available to buy here WINNER OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY SEARCH FOR A BESTSELLER COMPETITION ‘Debut novels don’t come better than this one, which begs the question … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | Leave a comment