Category Archives: police

Need You Dead – Peter James

Need You Dead was published on 18 May 2017 by Pan Macmillan and is available to buy here Roy Grace, creation of the CWA Diamond Dagger award winning author Peter James, faces his most mysterious case yet in Need You … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Birdwatcher – William Shaw

The Birdwatcher was published by Riverrun on 19 May 2016 and is available to buy here Sergeant William South has always avoided investigating murder. A passionate birdwatcher and quiet man, he has few relationships and prefers it that way. But … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | Leave a comment

City of Drowned Souls – Chris Lloyd

City of Drowned Souls was published on 6 February 2017 by Canelo and is available to buy here When a child disappears, the clock starts ticking Detective Elisenda Domènech has had a tough few years. The loss of her daughter and … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | Leave a comment

Quieter Than Killing – Sarah Hilary

Quieter Than Killing is published by Headline on 9th March 2017 and is available to buy here Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new DI Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. For fans … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | Leave a comment

Let the Dead Speak – Jane Casey

Let the Dead Speak is published by Harper Collins on 9 March 2017 and is available to buy here In the chilling new crime novel from award-winning author Jane Casey, Detective Maeve Kerrigan and the murder squad must navigate a web … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | 2 Comments

My review of #RagdollBook – Ragdoll by Daniel Cole – in celebration of the publication #blogtour

Finally the book that we have all been raving about is being published! Ragdoll is out there in the world from the 21st February! You can buy your own copy. Are you ready for it? Join 40 bloggers over three … Continue reading

Posted in police, psychological | Tagged | 1 Comment

City of Buried Ghosts – Chris Lloyd

City of Buried Ghosts was published by Canelo on 30 May 2016 and is available to buy here Be careful what you dig up… The atmospheric second crime thriller featuring Catalan detective Elisenda Domènech, for readers of Val McDermid and Ann … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, police | Tagged | 1 Comment