Category Archives: supernatural

Dance With The Dead by James Nally – Blog Tour REVIEW

Hello and welcome to my day on the Dance With the Dead blog tour. This is the second book in the series, written by James Nally and featuring young PC Donal. Please see below for my review. Dance With The … Continue reading

Posted in police, supernatural | Tagged

The Silent Twin – Caroline Mitchell – Blog Tour Review

  The Silent Twin is published by Bookouture on 14 April 2016 I’m alone in the dark, please can you find me … Nine-year-old twins Abigail and Olivia vow never to be parted. But when Abigail goes missing from Blackwater … Continue reading

Posted in police, supernatural | Tagged

Jonathan Dark or The Evidence of Ghosts – An EXCLUSIVE interview with Jack the Ripper

It is a pleasure to welcome the brilliant A. K. Benedict with a guest post, or to be precise the ghost of Jack the Ripper. Jonathan Dark or The Evidence of Ghosts was published this week by Orion and is … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, supernatural | Tagged | 1 Comment

Jonathan Dark or The Evidence of Ghosts – A. K. Benedict

Published on 25 February 2016 by Orion Description Maria King knows a secret London. Born blind, she knows the city by sound and touch and smell. But surgery has restored her sight – only for her to find she doesn’t … Continue reading

Posted in contemporary fiction, supernatural, thriller | Tagged | 4 Comments

The House on Cold Hill – Peter James

Published on 8th October 2015 by Pan Macmillan Description They said the dead can’t hurt you . . . They were wrong. The House on Cold Hill is a chilling and suspenseful ghost story from the multi-million copy bestselling author … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, supernatural | Tagged

Blog Tour: Guest post by Simon Toyne

I am proud and happy to welcome Simon Toyne to Northern Crime, on day three of the Solomon Creed Blog Tour. Simon has written a rather outstanding thriller, with an enigmatic and exciting lead in Solomon Creed. My review of Solomon … Continue reading

Posted in supernatural, thriller | Tagged

Solomon Creed – Simon Toyne

Published 10th September 2015 by Harper Collins HIS PAST IS UNKNOWN. HIS FUTURE UNWRITTEN. WHO IS SOLOMON CREED? The first in an electrifying new thriller series from Sunday Times bestselling author, Simon Toyne. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, and … Continue reading

Posted in supernatural, thriller | Tagged | 1 Comment

Time to Die – Caroline Mitchell

Published on 24th September 2015 by Bookouture He will predict your life… and your death. Don’t ever cross his palm with silver. He will reveal your most shameful secrets. He will predict your death. He is hiding a secret. He … Continue reading

Posted in police, supernatural | Tagged | 4 Comments

Don’t Turn Around – Caroline Mitchell

To be published 24th April 2015 by Bookouture   You don’t know him. But he knows you. Soon he would be able to touch her, to feel the warmth of her blood. And when the time came, nothing would stop … Continue reading

Posted in supernatural | Tagged | 12 Comments