Category Archives: thriller

Born Bad by Marnie Riches – Blog Tour Exclusive Guest Post ‘Born Bad’s Manchester’ #BornBad

Welcome to the start of the #BornBad blog tour, in which we celebrate the start of a new gritty series for Marnie Riches. Hooray! Marnie is back on the blog today talking about Manchester, the setting for Born Bad. Born … Continue reading

Posted in thriller, urban | Tagged | Leave a comment

Born Bad – Marnie Riches

Born Bad is published by Avon on 9 March 2017 and is available to buy here ‘Gritty and gripping’ – Kimberley Chambers, No. 1 Sunday Times Bestseller ‘Fast-paced and enthralling’ – C.L. Taylor, author of THE MISSING A powerful, darkly comic … Continue reading

Posted in thriller, urban | Tagged | 2 Comments

The Killer – Susan Wilkins

The Killer is published by Pan Macmillan on 23rd March 2017 and is available to buy here A glossy and gripping crime thriller about survival and vengeance, it puts the pedal to the metal as it hurtles through contemporary London, from … Continue reading

Posted in thriller, urban | Tagged | 2 Comments

Deep Down Dead by Steph Broadribb *Blog Tour Review*

Deep Down Dead was published by Orenda on 5 January 2017 and is available to buy here What’s DEEP DOWN DEAD all about? Lori Anderson is as tough as they come, managing to keep her career as a fearless Florida bounty … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, thriller | Tagged | 2 Comments

Rattle – Fiona Cummins

Published on 26th January 2016 by Macmillan and available to buy here A SERIAL KILLER TO CHILL YOUR BONES A psychopath more frightening than Hannibal Lecter. He has planned well. He leads two lives. In one he’s just like anyone else. … Continue reading

Posted in mystery, thriller | Tagged | 2 Comments

Tell Me A Lie – C. J. Carver

Tell Me A Lie was published by Zaffre on 12 January 2017 and is available to buy here How do you protect your family when you can’t remember who’s hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child … Continue reading

Posted in spy, thriller | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Mine – Antti Tuomainen – Finnish Invasion Blog Tour Review #TheMine

The Mine was published by Orenda on 10th October 2016 and is available to buy here In the dead of winter, investigative reporter Janne Vuori sets out to uncover the truth about a mining company, whose illegal activities have created an … Continue reading

Posted in noir, nordic, Scandinavian, thriller | Tagged | Leave a comment